storytimewithbuffy

Reader Interview Number Nine – Buffy

In Uncategorized on July 26, 2013 at 8:11 pm

I’ve recently done a reader interview for the blog Library of Erana. Check it out! 🙂

Library of Erana

Welcome to Buffy.

Where are you from? I’m from the U.S. but am currently living in London, UK.

On average how many books do you read in a month? I probably read about 6 or 7 books per month. My commute to work is approximately 30 minutes each way, so I get a lot of reading done on the train.

Why are books important to you and what does reading bring to your life? I’ve always been pretty introverted and when I was a little girl I would sometimes find a quiet place away from the playground and read a book rather than playing with the other kids. I definitely preferred reading books to interacting with people. People in books were so much more interesting. Now that I’m older, I’ve honed my personal skills and am much more social, but I still love escapism and being drawn into a story.

View original post 1,115 more words

  1. Enjoyed reading this and getting to know more about you. Many things you said reminded me of my own way of enjoying books. Thanks for the posting.

    • Thank you! The person who originally posted it does reader, author and reviewer interviews which is quite a nice idea. Nobody ever interviews the reader! It made me realise how important we are on the literary food chain. 🙂

      Check our her blog if you’re interested in being interviewed.

      • I did, don’t know about being interviewed, although if I were, I’d have to stick to mystery novels, especially older ones – that’s what I read the most of these days! But I did follow it, I am looking forward to “meeting” more book lovers. Thanks again for posting it.

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

