storytimewithbuffy

A Walk in the Sun

In Library Day on July 19, 2013 at 5:50 pm

This week, I treated myself to a much needed library day at the Barbican Library. It’s quite a nice little oasis in the middle of the urban jungle which is the City of London. Unfortunately, I picked the hottest day of the week to make the 20 minute trek and I almost melted into a puddle by the time I got back to the office. You won’t catch me complaining about the heat, however, as we’ve been waiting for summer to come to Britain for quite sometime.

It was a pleasant walk (even in the heat) and I managed to find quite a few books that look interesting. I will let you know!

Vacation   Alif the Unseen   Hunger   Night Work   The Walking Dead 2   The Walking Dead 3   The Walking Dead 4

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

