storytimewithbuffy

Super Sweet Blogging Award

In Book Reviews on July 4, 2013 at 8:16 pm

I woke up the other morning to find that one of my fellow bloggers has nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. It was really nice to know that someone likes my blog, so thank you, Ramblin Ann for the nomination. Your sweetness has made my day.

The Super Sweet Blogging Award
super-sweet-blogging-award

Being nominated means I have some responsibility.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions. These can be found down below.
  3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
  4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers. (Pssst…some do less and nothing bad happens.)
  5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

 

5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS

1. Cookies or Cake? Both? Do I really have to choose? I suppose that if I was under duress I would choose cake.
2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Another difficult choice. I guess it depends on what we’re talking about. If it’s ice cream or cake, then I would choose vanilla. I would usually choose chocolate for any toppings.
3. Favorite Sweet Treat? Red velvet cake with buttercream frosting. Drool…
4. When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? Pretty much all of the time, except for when I’m in the shower. Soggy cake wouldn’t do it for me.
5. Sweet Nick Name? Buttercream Buffywuffy

NOMINEES FOR THIS SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD

1. Aurora Lector

2. Jump for Joy! Photo Project

3. Domestic Geek Girl

4. …and then there was Sarah

5. The World of Epiphany

6. secret Garden

7. Mitten’s Kittens

8. Library of Erana

9. Joe McGee – Author

10. The War of Memory Project

11. Theft and Sorcery

12. Total Book Addict

These blogs are listed in no particular order, but they post interesting things and they post often. Frankly, they’re lovely people so check them out!

 

  1. Thanks for the nomination! Not sure if I’ll make a post of my own though… I don’t follow a whole lot of bloggers so my list would be embarrassingly short.

    • No worries! Although the person who nominated me only posted 7 other bloggers so it doesn’t have to be a lot. Nothing bad will happen if you don’t make a post of your own.

      Also, I feel honoured to be one of the few you follow! 😀

  2. Thanks! I will have to think on this for the other blogs. 🙂

  3. D’awwwwwww!!!! Thank you! I will have to get on this when my head isn’t imploding with 4th of July tasks and madness! ^_^

  4. […] Super Sweet Blogging Award (storytimewithbuffy.wordpress.com) […]

  5. Wow.. I’ve never been nominated for a blog award before. Thank-you ^_^
    I’ll have to get to work on my reciprocal post – a project for the week-end, perhaps

  6. Time to invent something you can eat while in the shower without it going soggy. Thank you 🙂 (and I’m certain I was following you before today but apparently not, never fear though it seems that my blog does it a bit. I’ve followed my friend’s blog about 8 times now with it always reverting back to a no longer following so I think I’m glitchy :/ )

  7. Ok help out a stupid person, how DO I pass this on?

  8. Wow, thank you so much for nominating me! I’m not sure if I’ll have a lot of nominees for my own because I’m fairly new to wordpress and haven’t figured out which blogs I really like. I’ll try my hardest though!

  9. […] it is, the Super Sweet Blogging Award. Awesome. I love sweets. Candy that is, baked goods… not so much. This is from Story Time […]

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

