storytimewithbuffy

Currently Reading…

In Library Day on June 21, 2013 at 8:44 pm

I’ve got two new books on the go at the moment.

The RitualThe first one is my home book, for which I put down Shaka for the moment. I’m a quarter of the way through it and it’s excellent so far. It’s a mixture of fantasy and romance and while I’m not really a fan of romance novels, the writing is superb. The world that Miss Dakin has built is captivating and the characters are interesting. So far, so good.

 

 

 

Ice Land

This book is my commute book and is absolutely gorgeous so far. It’s a different take on Norse mythology and it’s beautifully written. I am so in love with this book at the moment. I was tempted to stay on the train past my stop just to keep reading. I’m only a hundred pages in so hopefully it will keep me enchanted.

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Wah, I’ll have to wait two weeks now to find out what you think of the whole thing! I’m about to go off on holiday and won’t have internet access, so don’t think I’m ignoring you…

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

