storytimewithbuffy

An opening apology

In Book Reviews on May 24, 2013 at 6:59 pm

You may have arrived at this blog with the expectation that it would contain posts about a famous vampire slayer we all know and love. For this, I must apologise. Although some of my future posts may discuss vampires (I’m certainly not opposed to reading about them), I feel that I must inform you that I have never staked anyone in the heart and have no special affinity for the supernatural. I tell you this in an effort to save you from any disappointment you might feel upon finding this out as you read further.

So, to sum up:

Vampire slayer = No

Martial arts expert = No

Real/given name Buffy = Yes

Intense book fanatic with worn out library card = Yes

Well, now that we’ve gotten that out of the way, I will tell you the reason for starting this blog. I love books. And I love talking about books. I am also writing a book. I have so much to talk to you about, so let’s get started!

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

