storytimewithbuffy

Storytime with Buffy Facebook Page

In My Writing on July 9, 2014 at 10:59 pm

Books

I’ve been writing this blog for over a year now. Can you believe it?? It goes by so quickly. Yeesh…

Anyway, since I’ve proven to myself that I’m committed to my blog, I thought I’d create a Facebook page. Now you’ll never miss a post and can read it anywhere; at the hairdressers, while you’re waiting for your food to be served, when you’re trying to avoid talking to someone that you have no interest in talking to… Yep. I’m helpful like that.

Do you have a Facebook page for your blog? Let me know in the comments and I’ll ‘like’ the heck out of it.

Happy reading!

 

  1. I’m so glad on Twitter you can “favourite” tweets. All this “liking” and “sharing” can get exhausting after a while ;-)

    • Indeed it can. I prefer fb to twitter though. Twitter is a bit overwhelming for me. Perhaps one day…

      • I don’t get Twitter. But faking it seems to work. After a year I have almost 100 followers :-) That’s three times better than Facebook where I only have 30. Apparently I get Facebook even less than I get Twitter…

      • My problem with twitter is that it takes constant attention if you want to do it properly. I don’t like spending every waking moment on a social network. I’ve got writing to do. :)

      • Yep. That’s the part I don’t get. I also suck at writing good Tweets. Apart from publishing my blog there I almost never tweet.

      • I’m no good at it either! XD

  2. I do indeed have a Facebook page! ( https://www.facebook.com/HAntheDavis ) Grats on making your own. I haven’t done much with mine but at least it’s an easy way to let my non-WordPress followers know when something’s new.

    • Thanks! I’ve liked your page. I think that this will be a better way for me to keep up with people’s blogs as well. Sometimes I miss stuff in the Reader and I don’t like notification emails (I tend to ignore and delete them).

Have something to say? Please get in touch!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 302 other followers

